Bowls Taranaki (inc.)

Minutes of a meeting of the board of Bowls Taranaki held at Stratford-Avon BC on 29th June 2024, at 10.30am

WELCOME: Robert Wolfe welcomed the new board for 2024-25.

PRESENT: Robert Wolfe (Chairman), Grant Hassall (President), Dean File, Kevin Gray, Val McEldowney, Kristin Stampa, Ian Lewis (Executive Officer)

APOLOGIES: Chris Commane

GENERAL BUSINESS:

Election of Chairman for 2024-25 Season:

It was moved by Kristin Stampa/Dean File that Robert Wolfe be nominated as Chairman for the 2024-25 Season. There being no other nominations and Robert Wolfe accepting the nomination, Robert Wolfe was elected Chairman.

Draft Programme

It was moved by Grant Hassall/Val McEldowney that the Draft Programme having been approved at the AGM be adopted for the 2024-25 Season. **CARRIED**

Travel for Representative Teams

It was moved by Grant Hassall/Val McEldowney that Bowls Taranaki apply to the Four Winds Foundation for accommodation costs for the Men's and Women's Representative Team to compete against Waikato, in the Octagonal Representative Fixture and in the National Intercentre in Wellington.

The meeting was closed at 10.45am.

The next meeting to be at the Bowls Taranaki Office on Tuesday 23rd July at 10am.

Confirmed as a true and correct record: